Living the Dream

I’m in transition. Just graduated from college, looking for a job, not really an adult but no longer just a student.

While I know I’m not the only one struggling to find my footing in the real world, I’m spending a lot of my time these days feeling lonely and confused. I’ve come to view job hunts/interviews as a series of blind dates: you know a little about each other, there’s an awkward and uncomfortable 30 minute meeting, then you wait and wait to hear back. I’m not feeling the job market love so far, so I’ve decided to focus on my true loves for the time being: coffee and Pinterest.

(Side note while I’m watching Kourtney & Kim Take Miami: has Kim never seen people take care of cats before? She took her kitten on a walk in Miami. She thinks it’s a baby. Stop.)

Unless I magically find a job and move to New York/Chicago/Miami/DC tomorrow, I have a lot of free time and I’ve been told that it’s not ok to watch six hours of reality TV every day (whatever).

So it’s a new year and a new me and I plan to spend my time making shit happen.

Leave a Reply

