Cover Letter Coma

My favorite thing to do instead of applying for jobs is looking for advice on how to apply for jobs.

Here’s one of my favorites from this week:

4 Details Hiring Managers Really Look For in Your Cover Letter via Levo League
Levo League is my best friend. I can’t think of anything career related I’ve done in the past six months that hasn’t sent me running to Levo for advice. Cover letters are always tricky and I’m constantly trying to strike a balance between showing some personality while also showing that I’m seriously badass at being professional. Research has always been my secret trick to putting a great letter together, but I guess the world can know about it now.

And here are things that have nothing to do with finding jobs, but I looked at them anyways:

Let’s All Fawn Over These New Mad Men Images via Jezebel
OMG MAD MEN OMG!!!!! Now that that’s out of the way, I must admit I am quite fond of Peggy Olson, and I admire Don Draper. April 7th can’t come soon enough.

Gnocchi in Tomato Broth via Smitten Kitchen
I keep coming back to this recipe. Seriously though, I’ll be procrastinating on cover letters and checking out my favorite blogs and whatever and I always end up with a tab open with this recipe. Making pasta in general is annoying as shit, but I love gnocchi and like I’ve said, I have free time.

333 Reasons Why Being a 90s Girl Rocked Our Jellies Off via PopSugar
I didn’t intend to click through all 333 of these… but I did. And I don’t regret it.

Three hours later I’ve finished two cover letters and pinned six new recipes. Nap time!

Leave a Reply

