Hi!

Apparently I stopped needing a blog once I got an actual job offer. My bad.

I’ll skip over the boring parts (Skype interview, $600 medical testing, trip to Canada, etc) and wrap it up by saying that I work on a cruise ship and it’s awesome. Basically the way it works is that I have a six month contract and then get six to eight weeks off. I’m currently on week two and it’s slowly killing me.

Despite my Midwestern upbringing, four months in warmer climates has ruined the beauty of snow for me. I swore when I stepped off the airplane and I haven’t been able to feel my toes in a week. Fortunately my dad surprised me with a heated mattress pad and my mom got me a yoga pass so I’m kind of hibernating.

I’m working on getting my baking/cooking skills back, and I’m also working on figuring out what the hell people do around here in the winter. Other than countdown the days until spring. In the meantime, I’m watching as much Bravo as possible and pinning like there’s no tomorrow, so things haven’t completely changed.

Being employed is cool, I won’t lie. It’s nice to not have to worry about cover letters and interviews. And it’s especially nice to see people I went to high school and college with and be able to say that I just got back from four months in Hawaii and South America. Whatevs.

Leave a Reply

